Faculty and Staff Directory



Nicole Walker
County Extension Director
4-H Youth and Community Development
(863) 519-1045
naw@ufl.edu

Agriculture

 
Bridget Carlisle Stice
Livestock Forage Agent
(863) 519-1048
bccarlis@ufl.edu

Mary Beth Henry
Small Farms and Pesticide Licensing Agent
(863) 519-1049
mbhenry@ufl.edu

Chris Oswalt
Multi-County Commercial Citrus Agent
(Hillsborough & Polk Counties)
(863) 519-1052
wcoswalt@ufl.edu

Shawn Steed
Multi-County Commercial Ornamental Production
(Hillsborough & Polk Counties)
(813) 744-5519 ext 54147
ststeed@ufl.edu

Top

Natural Resources

 

Shannon Carnevale
Natural Resources and Conservation Agent
(863) 519-1051
scarnevale@ufl.edu

Top

Gardens and Landscapes

                                                                                                            
Anne Yasalonis

Residential Horticulture Agent
Master Gardener Coordinator
(863) 519-1047
anneanne@ufl.edu

Erin Elsberry
School Gardens Program Regional Specialized Agent
UF/IFAS Extension Polk County and Bok Tower Gardens Partnership
(863) 455-5283
eelsberry@ufl.edu

Susan Tyler
Community Gardens Program Regional Specialized Agent
UF/IFAS Extension Polk County and Bok Tower Gardens Partnership
(863) 455-5282
styler0308@ufl.edu

Julie Schelb
Florida-Friendly Landscaping Program Coordinator
(863) 519-1068
j.schelb@ufl.edu

                                                                                                          
Master Gardener Volunteers

(863) 519-1057
(863) 519-1058
PolkMg@ifas.ufl.edu

Top

Family and Consumer Sciences

 

Andrea Nikolai
Family and Consumer Sciences Agent
(863) 519-1072
andreanikolai@ufl.edu

Peggy Geren
EFNEP Program Educator
(863) 519-1071
pgeren@ufl.edu

Top

4-H Youth Development 


Amanda Squitieri
4-H Youth Development Agent
(863) 519-1054
amsquiti@ufl.edu

Nicole Walker
County Extension Director
4-H Youth and Community Development Agent

(863) 519-1045
naw@ufl.edu

Chris Holcomb
4-H Regional Specialized Agent and Dairy Programs
(863) 519-1050
christophersholc@ufl.edu

Top

Polk County Youth Fair

 

Lori Ann Newton
Polk County Youth Fair Coordinator
(863) 519-1046
lori.newton@ufl.edu

Top

Support Staff

 

Janus Morris
Office Manager
(863) 519-1044
janus@ufl.edu

Virginia Cox
Receptionist, Secretary of Livestock and Dairy
(863) 519-1041
vcox@ufl.edu

Gail Crawford
Secretary, Horticulture, Citrus and Pesticide Testing
(863) 519-1042
dorothyc@ufl.edu

Rita West
Secretary, 4-H Youth Development and Small Farms
(863) 519-1043
ritawest@ufl.edu

Top

Emeritus Faculty

 

Alice Kersey
Emeritus Extension Agent IV
Jim Stricker
Emeritus Extension Agent IV

Remembering

John Brenneman

Top


Contact Us: Envelope with message

General Inquiries

(863) 519-1041 (Main)

Janus Morris
Office Manager
(863) 519-1044
janus@ufl.edu

To Reserve a Meeting Room or Stuart Center

Virginia Cox
Receptionist
(863) 519-1041
vcox@ufl.edu

Physical Address

1702 Highway 17 South
Bartow, FL 33830

Mailing Address

PO Box 9005, Drawer HS03
Bartow, FL 33831-9005

Hours

Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Phone

(863) 519-1041 (Main)

FAX

(863) 534-0001